Gforty - Special for YooDj's

Gforty – Special for YooDj’s


I am Gforty – Italian from Rome based in Berlin. I started producing electronic music back in 2004 when I was 17, after I started going to what was the best underground club in Rome “Brancaleone Club”.

I remember the moment I fell in love with techno music was one night that I entered the club and I heard Derrick May playing, it was like a revelation to me, this overwhelming Detroit sound made of synth chords, tribal sonorities, a lot of groove, classic house and latin sounds alternated with dark techno was something completely different and much closer to my way of perceiving music compared to what I was used to listen before, I wanted to know everything about it and the whole Detroit scene and I realized that that was the path I wanted to follow artistically as well from that moment on.

For me DJing is expanding emotions, sharing feelings with people around you by creating a journey that will of course unavoidably shape their own feelings too, it’s a maximum exaltation of the concept of mind translation to the surrounding environment.

This set is a mix of Detroit and ethereal classic house/techno sonorities in the first half till it starts getting gradually darker by the second half with rawer and rougher dark techno tunes.

In my DJ Sets I always try to bring the same feelings I felt the moment I entered that club that night, I did it here this time as well and I hope you can get those emotions too while listening to it.

 

Tracklist:

1. Acronym City – Powermoves (Remix)
2. The Analogue Cops – Shonen Jump
3. Cosmic Garden – On My Mind
4. John Heckle – Changes
5. A Sagittariun – The Golden Apple
6. Voiski – Micro Mouse Mappy
7. Dimitri Veimar – 700
8. Uncode – Feminine (Echoplex Soleil Remix)
9. Yaleesa Hall, Malin – Artin (Zenker Brothers Remix)
10. P.leone – My Lita (Mark Broom Remix 2)
11. Magna Pia – Venus Genetrix
12. Juxta Position – Stepping
13. Truncate – Multiply
14. Dax J – The Tyranny
15. Cirkle – Invaders
16. Blue Hour – Beyond the Void

 

 

Contacts:

Website: www.momb-records.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/gforty
Soundcloud: www.soundcloud.com/gforty
Beatport: www.beatport.com/artist/gforty/67150
RA: www.residentadvisor.net/dj/gforty

Gforty - Special for YooDj's

Gforty — Special for YooDj’s


Я Gforty — по происхождению итальянец, из Рима, на данный момент живу в Берлине. Я начал делать электронную музыку еще в 2004 году, когда мне было 17, после того, как стал ходить в «Brancaleone Club» — тогда он считался лучшим андеграундным клубом в Риме.

Я помню тот момент, когда я влюбился в техно: я вошел в клуб и услышал, как играет Деррик Мэй, — это было откровением для меня, этот ошеломляющий звук из Детройта, сделанный из синтезаторных аккордов, «племенных» звуков, много грува, классический хаус и латинские звуки, чередующиеся с темным техно, — были чем-то совершенно другим и, надо сказать, намного ближе к моему способу восприятия музыки по сравнению с тем, что я привык слушать раньше. Я хотел узнать все об этом и всей детройтской сцене и я понял, что это путь, по которому в художественном смысле я хотел бы следовать .

Для меня диджеинг — это расширение эмоций, обмен чувствами с окружающими вас людьми путем создания музыкального путешествия, которое, конечно же, неизбежно формирует и их собственные чувства, это максимальная экзальтация концепции перевода мысли в окружающую среду.

Этот сет представляет собой сочетание Детройта и легкого классического хауса/техно в первой половине, пока он не начинает постепенно становиться более темным во второй половине с более грубыми техно-мелодиями.

В своих DJ-сетах я всегда стараюсь передать те же чувства, что и в ту ночь, когда я вошел в тот клуб, и в этот раз я тоже попытался сделать это. Надеюсь, слушая его, вы сможете ощутить эти эмоции.

 

Tracklist:

1. Acronym City — Powermoves (Remix)
2. The Analogue Cops — Shonen Jump
3. Cosmic Garden — On My Mind
4. John Heckle — Changes
5. A Sagittariun — The Golden Apple
6. Voiski — Micro Mouse Mappy
7. Dimitri Veimar — 700
8. Uncode — Feminine (Echoplex Soleil Remix)
9. Yaleesa Hall, Malin — Artin (Zenker Brothers Remix)
10. P.leone — My Lita (Mark Broom Remix 2)
11. Magna Pia — Venus Genetrix
12. Juxta Position — Stepping
13. Truncate — Multiply
14. Dax J — The Tyranny
15. Cirkle — Invaders
16. Blue Hour — Beyond the Void

 

 

Contacts:

Website: www.momb-records.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/gforty
Soundcloud: www.soundcloud.com/gforty
Beatport: www.beatport.com/artist/gforty/67150
RA: www.residentadvisor.net/dj/gforty