Nikita Villeneuve - Oldschool Mix

Raw Russian – Warehouse


Today we will talk about the new compilation on Raw RussianWarehouse.

– Tell please, why did you decided to make a compilation just in this style?
– Last year I was tired of the steady beat, I think the listeners too. There is a lot of good stuff in Russia, aside from houses and techno. Therefore, my choice for this season is jungle, breakbeat and drum and bass. Plus, Raw Russian changed the concept and now it’s not a label, but “a music guide to the New Russian underground scene”. So, now we are releasing and promoting not only the raw music, as it was before. Now the focus is on originality and difference.

– Tell us about the participants of this compilation.
– All of them are anonymous according to the old tradition. I found them in the abysses of Soulseek and Soundcloud. I do not own any info about them, we communicate by mail. I personally like this way, reminds me of the work of oldschool anonymous labels.

– And the most important question, what are the Raw Russian development plans for the project?
– Ahead there is a new cassette, or even a box of two. Genre is still a secret. We also develop our Spotify playlist, where all Russian musicians can send their tracks. I do not limit the genres, but it is better that there are more experiments and fewer steady beat.

And for those who want to dive into oldschool house rhythms Nikita recorded a lovely mix!

 

Spotify playlist:

Nikita Villeneuve - Oldschool Mix

Raw Russian — Warehouse


Сегодня речь пойдет о новой компиляции на Raw Russian — Warehouse.

— Расскажи, почему именно в данном стиле решил сделать компилу?
— Я за прошлый год устал от прямой бочки, думаю, и слушатели тоже. В России много хорошего стаффа, кроме хаусов и техно. Поэтому мой выбор на этот сезон — джангл, брейкбит и драм-н-бэйс. Плюс, Raw Russian сменил концепцию и теперь это не лейбл, а «a music guide to New Russian underground scene». Поэтому, теперь мы релизим и продвигаем не только лишь сырое музло, как это было раньше. Теперь упор на самобытность и разность.

— Расскажи про участников компилы.
— Все они по старой традиции анонимны. Нашел я их в безднах Соулсика и Саундклауда. Никакой инфой о них не владею, общаемся посредством почты. Мне лично нравится такой подход, напоминает мне работу олдскульных анонимных лейбаков.

— И самый главный вопрос, какие у Raw Russian планы по развитию проекта?
— Впереди новая кассета, или даже, может, бокс из двух. Жанр пока будет секретом. Также, мы развиваем наш Спотифай плейлист, куда все русские музыканты могут присылать свои треки. Жанрами не ограничиваю, но лучше, чтобы было больше экспериментов и меньше прямой бочки.

А для тех, кто хочет погрузиться в олдскульные хаус ритмы, Никита записал чудный микс!

 

Спотифай плейлист: